Psalty the Big Blue Song book

25 05 2007

Is there anyone out there who could join me in remembering the days of singing along with Psalty the Big blue songbook?  Grammy Blackstone even had one of the videos!  And today songs from her video have been running through my head.  Especially. . .   We’re going camping now we’re on our way, we’re gonna climb up that mountain, and run and jump and play! And as we hike along we’re gonna sing. . .Hallelujah to the King! 

Funny how some songs just stick with you!  Well, this song came to mind because Joshua and I will be heading to Culpeper, Virginia early tomorrow morning to set up camp for the long weekend.  We will be heading out with two other couples the Echegoyen’s and the Falkes.  Sunday will be spent hiking in Shenandoah park, and we will share evenings round about the fire pit! 

I admit. . .I love camping!  I love being outdoors, cooking outside, going on hikes, not having tv, but I’m also realizing how much stuff it takes to set up camp.  Well, how much stuff it takes for me to set up camp!  Having spent 10 days most summers since elementary school camping at Sebec Lake campground in Maine, I’ve learned the ins and outs of tarping, camp cooking, dish washing, and general set up of camp!  But it seems most people camp much more simply and our planning get together with the other two couples was quite hilarious!  We have the Echegoyens camping newbies, to the Falkes your bare minimum type, to the Taylors. . .bring everything (including the kitchen sink) so you can REALLY set up camp!

It should be a wonderful weekend, and I’ll be sure to post pictures once we return!